logo

Institute for Mineral Oil Products and Environmental Analysis

Deutsch Englisch

Services


Fuels – heating oils - biofuels

IMU has been working as a testing laboratory in the field of mineral oil-based and biogenic fuels for over 30 years. In addition to national, the largest international mineral oil companies have also trusted in our testing and advisory services for decades. IMU is active in the relevant standardization bodies at national and international level in order to identify and implement further developments and changes at an early stage. Our test laboratory has been accredited since 1999. With our quality management, IMU tries to continuously improve in order to continue to be a reliable partner as an independent test center for industry and trade.


continue to analytics

Plant and animal fat special analysis


continue to the special products

Environment

As an accredited testing and inspection body, IMU has many years of experience and extensive know-how in the areas of environmental analysis. Soil, water and waste investigations fall within our competence. The basis for these investigations is the legislation, which creates many requirements through legal regulations in the areas of groundwater, drinking water and wastewater, recycling and landfilling of contaminated soils or other waste. By participating in the corresponding standardization committees and waste and water management associations, IMU constantly strives to comply with the state of the art and is therefore a reliable and independent partner for industry, trade and authorities.


continue to environment analytics

Bitumen

As an accredited test laboratory, IMU has a laboratory area for bitumen. Years of experience in the analysis of road bitumen (EN 12591), polymer bitumen (EN 14023), hard road bitumen (EN 13924) and oxidized bitumen (EN 13304) and through participation in the relevant standardization bodies offers IMU professional support in this area.


continue to bitumen analytics

Microbiology

In the mineral oil as well as in the drinking and process water area, the quality of the products can be affected by microbial infestation. To prevent this, early detection or regular monitoring is very important. In recent years, IMU has built up a competent microbiology laboratory with the appropriately trained employees. Through the accreditation of various processes, we are able to examine fuels, drinking water and industrial water for various germs at the highest quality level.


continue to microbiology

Inspection and sampling activities


Sampling

IMU carries out the sampling according to various relevant standards in the field of soil, waste and water from different origins. IMU is involved in the development of various sample standards in the Austrian standardization institute (ASI) and as a lecturer at seminars and training courses in this area and is therefore an ideal partner. Our employees have years of experience with a wide range of different sampling techniques.


Industrial products

As part of the certification by the standardization institute, inspects and inspects various industrial products such as cleaning agents, window cleaners and radiator antifreeze agents in accordance with ÖNORMEN B5014, B5105 and B5106, ÖNORMEN V5123 and V5124.

logo

Institut für Mineralölproduke und Umweltanalytik ZT-GesmbH

Deutsch Englisch

Leistungen


Kraftstoffe - Brennstoffe - Biokraftstoffe

Seit über 30 Jahren ist IMU als Prüfstelle im Bereich mineralölbasischer und biogener Kraft- und Brennstoffen tätig. Neben nationalen, vertrauen auch die größten internationalen Mineralölkonzerne seit Jahrzehnten auf unserer Prüf- und Beratungstätigkeit. IMU ist in den entsprechenden Normungsgremien auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene tätig, um Weiterentwicklungen und Veränderungen frühzeitig zu erkennen und umsetzen zu können. Seit 1999 ist unsere Prüfstelle akkreditiert. Mit unserem Qualitätsmanagement versucht IMU sich kontinuierlich zu verbessern um weiterhin ein zuverlässiger Partner als unabhängige Prüfstelle für Industrie und Handel zu sein.


weiter zur Mineralölanalytik

Pflanzen- und Tierfett-Sonderanalytik


weiter zu den Sonderprodukten

Umwelt

IMU verfügt als akkreditierte Prüf- und Inspektionsstelle über jahrelange Erfahrung und umfassendes Know-how in den Bereichen der Umweltanalytik. Sowohl Boden-, Wasser- und Abfalluntersuchungen fallen in unsere Kompetenz. Grundlagen für diese Untersuchungen ist die Gesetzgebung, die durch Verordnungen in den Bereichen Grund-, Trink- und Abwasser, Baustoffrecycling und Deponierung von verunreinigten Böden oder sonstigen Abfällen vieler Vorgaben schaffen. Durch Teilnahme in den entsprechenden Normungsgremien und Abfall- und wasserwirtschaftlichen Verbänden ist IMU stätig bemüht dem Stand der Technik zu entsprechen und somit ein zuverlässiger und unabhängiger Partner für Industrie, Handel und Behörden.


weiter zur Umweltanalytik

Bitumen

IMU verfügt als akkreditierte Prüfstelle über einen Laborbereich für Bitumen. Jahrelange Erfahrung in der Analytik von Straßenbaubitumen (EN 12591), Polymerbitumen (EN 14023), Hartem Straßenbaubitumen (EN 13924) und Oxidiertem Bitumen (EN 13304) und durch Teilnahme in den entsprechenden Normungsgremien bietet IMU eine professionelle Unterstützung in diesem Bereich.


weiter zu Bitumen

Mikrobiologie

Sowohl im Mineralöl- als auch in der Trink- und Brauchwasserbereich kann die Qualität der Produkte durch mikrobiellen Befall beeinträchtigt werden. Dem vorzubeugen ist frühzeitige Erkennung bzw. regelmäßige Kontrolle sehr wichtig. IMU hat in den vergangenen Jahren ein kompetentes Mikrobiologielabor mit den entsprechend geschulten MitarbeiterInnen aufgebaut. Durch die Akkreditierung verschiedener Verfahren sind wir in der Lage Kraft- und Brennstoffe, Trinkwasser und Brauchwasser auf verschiedene Keime auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau hin zu untersuchen.


weiter zur Mikrobiologie

Inspektions- und Probenahmetätigkeiten


Probenahme

IMU führt nach diversen einschlägigen Normen im Bereich Boden, Abfall und Wasser verschiedener Herkunft Probenahmen durch. IMU ist bei der Erarbeitung diverser Probe-Normen im Normungsinstitut (ASI) und als Vortragender bei Seminaren und Schulungen in diesem Bereich tätig und bietet sich daher als idealer Partner an. Unsere Mitarbeiter haben jahrelange Erfahrung mit einem breiten Spektrum verschiedenster Probenahme-Techniken.


Industrieprodukte

Im Rahmen der Zertifizierung durch das Normungsinstitut untersucht und inspiziert IMU verschiedene Industrieprodukte wie Reinigungsmittel, Scheiben Reiniger und Kühlerfrostschutzmittel gemäß den ÖNORMEN B5014, B5105 und B5106, ÖNORMEN V5123 und V5124.